How long is Panopto data retained in UIC?

Tags recording
With Panopto users can create recordings, bookmarks, notes, and discussions. Data from Panopto can be manually or automatically deleted.

Data manually deleted

  • Manually deleted items are removed from Panopto and moved to a 90 day recycle bin.

Data will automatically be deleted

  1. If a video has no views for 3 years it will be deleted
  2. If Panopto content is associated with an  archived Blackboard course it will be deleted after videos are not viewed for 3 years.  Courses in Blackboard are archived after 3 years, so for most CRN courses Panopto videos are deleted when the Blackboard course is archived.


Details

Article ID: 1081
Created
Fri 1/15/21 6:27 PM
Modified
Wed 4/21/21 5:14 PM