Promotion and Tenure Committee

The College Promotion and Tenure Committee is comprised of seven tenured full professors, with no department having more than three (amendment pending) representatives. Each department selects one representative and the remaining three at-large members are elected by college-wide vote. Members may not hold administrative appointments. Members serve staggered two-year terms and become ineligible to serve for one year following three back-to-back terms. Committee members cannot vote at multiple levels and will be recused from review and vote on cases at the college level. The Promotion and Tenure committee is advisory to the Dean and meets to evaluate and vote on the dossiers of tenure system faculty each year, and as hiring needs necessitate. 

College Promotion and Tenure Committee Members

College elected at-large members 2022-2024
Professor Linda Herrera, Education Policy, Organization & Leadership
Professor Rodney Hopson, Educational Psychology
Professor Helen Neville, Educational Psychology
Department appointed members 2021-2023
Professor Meghan Burke, Special Education
Professor Gloriana Gonzalez, Curriculum & Instruction 
Professor David Huang, Education Policy, Organization & Leadership
Professor Jim Rounds, Educational Psychology

Was this helpful?
0 reviews


Article ID: 2461
Fri 7/1/22 10:22 AM
Tue 7/26/22 9:04 AM