College Grievance Committee (CGC)

The College of Education By-laws establish the College Grievance Committee (CGC), which shall be elected annually and consist of three members of the tenure system faculty, one member of the specialized faculty, and two College-enrolled graduate students. (Graduate students serve only when the grievant is a student.)  All persons with administrative appointments are excluded from membership on this committee. The CGC may receive confidential inquiries and complaints from faculty, specialized faculty, staff, and students after informal and departmental processes have been exhausted, including allegations of capricious grading or evaluation, and charges of academic dishonesty. You can view the College’s Grievance Policy and Procedures (revised November 2018), any questions may be directed to the Dean’s office.

College Grievance Committee Members

Assistant Professor Cherie Avent, Educational Psychology
Associate Professor Jon Hale, Curriculum & Instruction / Education Policy, Organization & Leadership
Associate Professor Rebecca Ginsburg, Education Policy, Organization and Leadership
Assistant Teaching Professor Kary Zarate, Special Education
Brian Fulton, master's student, Education Policy, Organization & Leadership
Richard Price, doctoral student, Special Education

Was this helpful?
0 reviews


Article ID: 2460
Fri 7/1/22 10:21 AM
Tue 7/26/22 9:20 AM