Can you remove me from old courses?

This document gives instructions on how to respond to Blackboard related requests of "Can you remove me from old courses?"

Yes, it is possible to remove anyone from any courses in which they do not want to be enrolled.Students should not be deleted from past courses. When users are deleted from the course, their homework and grades are deleted.

Answer to client: Per you request, your account has been made unavailable from the course(s) you listed.

Instructions for support staff on how to make a course unavailable:

  1. Control Panel -> User and Groups
  2. Look up user and click chevron/ action link
  3. Select Change user's availability in course
  4. Change to 'No'
  5. Click Submit

Details

Article ID: 1786
Created
Tue 1/26/21 9:00 PM
Modified
Wed 4/21/21 5:09 PM