Why am I still seeing the course I dropped?

Why am I still seeing the course I dropped?

Drops and enrollments are reflected automatically every night to reflect what Banner has for both instructors and students. Support staff can remove instructors. Students should NOT be deleted, rather, make the user unavailable.

Answer to Client (Student)

Dear Student,

Courses are automatically removed to your Blackboard portal after 24 hours of you dropping the course. Please allow that time before reporting to us after you have made a change in your schedule of classes. If after that period of time you still see the course, please contact us again to look into the situation.

Thank you for contacting the LTS,

Answer to Client (Professor)

Dear Professor,

Courses in your Blackboard Learn portal reflect what is in Banner. If you have just being removed from this course, please allow 24 hours for the change to be made in the system. If you will be the instructor of record, but will be co-teaching this class and you don't wish to see it among your courses, please reply and we will manually remove your user account from that particular course.

Thank you for contacting the LTS,


Details

Article ID: 1780
Created
Tue 1/26/21 8:59 PM
Modified
Wed 4/21/21 5:09 PM